Holiday Cookies

23 Dec

The best part of the holidays is always food- especially when you get to make it!  A family friend of ours always has a cookie exchange party, and I was especially excited this year because I had tons of new recipies to try out.  My mom and I ended up making three cookies: the ginger orange cookies that I’ve already posted about, holiday hershey kiss cookies (recipe at HowSweetEats), and my mom’s pumpkin cinnamon whoopie pies.  It was definitely a lot of work and dishwashing, but it was definitely worth it.  The only problem I had was with the chocolate cookies; they were fine, but not as soft and cakey as I had expected.  Everything else was great, and we were so happy that we stole some extra to save for later.  :)

Chocolate cookies with Hershey Kisses (in mint truffle, bailey's, and candy cane flavors)

Cinnamon filling for pumpkin whoopie pies!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

