Snow Day Pancakes

12 Jan

Waking up late on a snow day is an awesome feeling, and can only be topped by waking up late and making Chocolate French Silk Pancakes.  There is nothing I would change about this recipe- it isn’t too sweet, and the whole wheat makes me feel good about myself.  I sprinkled some pieces of ginger onto my pancakes, and my brother added chocolate chips, but I can see walnuts, cherries, and coconut all working well with the cocoa.  These pancakes are really light and fluffy, but filling.  Basically, just make them.

3 Responses to “Snow Day Pancakes”

  1. orangechef January 12, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    I almost made these this morning! So they were as good as Jess makes them sound? Awesome :)

    • gorfogirl January 12, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

      yeah, plus you can totally make them as sweet as you want.
      like, i wanted something really unsweet, and my brother wanted sugar, and both of our pancakes were aweeesooommee

  2. lecoupdefoudre1 January 12, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    I just saw that recipe today!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

