Ginger- Orange Cookies

28 Nov

I first saw these cookies at one of my favorite food blogs, Bakingdom.  I love ginger, and I love icing, so I knew I had to try them, especially around Thanksgiving.  You can, of course, find the recipe on bakingdom, and you SHOULD.  The cookies were amazingly soft and had the perfect amount of ginger.  I made some minor changes (didn’t use cloves, used vegan cream cheese, baked the cookies 2 minutes longer) but the recipe is definitely one that I will use again.  I think that the pictures speak for themselves.

Oh. My. God.

 The frosting was slightly orangey- in a good way- but a little bit oversweet.  I guess that’s kind of the point, though, huh?

2 Responses to “Ginger- Orange Cookies”

  1. LoveLace November 28, 2010 at 7:53 pm #

    I cannot wait to devour these

  2. lecoupdefoudre1 November 28, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    They’re so cute!!! even if they are ginger…

Leave a Reply

