French Toast Deliciousness

12 Dec

I love French toast.  It’s almost as amazing as cheese pancakes (that post to come later)!  But this morning when I was going to make myself some French toast, I decided to change it up a bit, and it turned out deliciously!

 

Sorry, I didn’t take any pictures because I ate it too fast 🙂

and my apologies, measuring the ingredients is not something that comes naturally to me, so I rarely do, therefore it might be a bit off.

Ingredients:

1 egg white

some milk (it was probably about a cup maybe?)

cinnamon (I only use around a tsp at the most, but if you love cinnamon, put in as much as you’d like!)

sugar (just a dash!)

vanilla (1.5 tsp)

maple syrup (1.5 tbsp)

2 pieces of cinnamon raisin bread

 

Directions:

Stir all contents (except the bread) in a wide bowl with a fork.  Put in the bread and let it soak for about 2 minutes, and then flip to let the other side soak for another 2 minutes (longer if you’d like)

Turn on the stove and melt butter or margarine on it (a decent amount).  Put the soaked bread on the pan and let cook until golden brown, and flip and let the other side cook until golden brown also. (the less time you cook it the more liquidy it is)

Put on a plate and top with a drizzle of maple syrup and some powdered sugar, and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

